orange refresher held in hand with text, "a dairy free + vegan guide to: dunkin' fall specials 2022"

Is Dunkin’ Pumpkin Spice Dairy Free? Dunkin’ Dairy Free Fall Guide 2022

Is Dunkin’ Pumpkin Spice dairy free? Let’s take a look at what options are vegan and dairy free at Dunkin’ this year. Dunkin’ Donuts’ fall menu has some delicious options this year, 2022. If you’re dairy free or vegan here’s a look at which of these items are safe and how to order them.

Whether vegan or dairy free, ordering at Dunkin’ Donuts can be overwhelming. But no one should miss out on pumpkin spice season. No, we’re not even done with Summer yet. However, the world has moved on to all things pumpkin spice. And if you’re a white woman buying pumpkin spice iced lattes in August be prepared to get called basic. I know I did – by my husband 🙂

orange refresher held in hand with text, "a dairy free + vegan guide to: dunkin' fall specials 2022"

This blog post will look at all the new Fall flavored Dunkin’ Donuts menu options in 2022. Are Dunkin’ Donuts Fall menu options dairy free? We do have some dairy free options that I’ll share in this blog post.

I’ll also discuss some other dairy free drink ideas apart from their current specials.

Over the past few years, Dunkin’ Donuts has really expanded its coffee and drink menu options. While Starbucks has paved the way in the coffee industry, Dunkin’ Donuts is coming close behind in that race. They continue to compete by pushing out similar drink options to Starbucks and Fall is no different. Pumpkin spice everything with multiple vegan options. They offer oat milk, almond milk, and even coconut milk. No longer is Dunkin’ Donuts just a place to grab a doughnut and a black coffee. You’ll find unique vegan drink options like oat milk lattes, iced pumpkin spice lattes, chai lattes, and more!

Disclaimer for Dunkin’ Donuts Dairy Free or Vegan Menu Options:


This guide is not meant to be considered medical advice. Eat or Drink does not guarantee or take on any liable responsibility for the accuracy of the information below. Articles like this should always be your starting point. This article provides information but in no way is meant to tell you what to do. I always urge you, especially if you have allergies, to verify any information before consuming new food.

While I try to do my due diligence – menu items change, human error occurs, and different locations may simply do things differently. That is why even with my best efforts, I can not guarantee all information is accurate.

If you are unsure if eating out is safe for you, please consult your doctor to get the best advice for your specific needs.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if you see information that is not up to date – this blog post was last updated in August 2022.

This list only covers US-based restaurants. Please note that even if you have one of these restaurants in your country, the ingredients may differ.

Lastly, we have not verified sugar sources (for bone char-free sugar) and do include items that have palm sugar.  If this is a concern for you, we recommend reaching out to the company directly for more information.

Best Practices for Eating Out While Dairy Free or Vegan

The best advice I can give for eating out while Dairy Free or Vegan is to call ahead, speak to management, and ask questions throughout the process. For example, if they say they can clean surfaces on the phone when you get there ensure that they follow through.

If you have an allergy, being your own advocate is key if you want to eat out. Don’t assume just because a menu item is dairy free that the servers automatically know how to handle that.

And I’ll say it again if you’re not sure eating out while dairy free is safe for you, ask your doctor.

Do Dunkin’ Flavor Swirls have Dairy?

Yes unfortunately the Dunkin’ Donut Flavor Swirls do contain dairy. According to Dunkin’ Donuts website, there is a difference between flavor shots and flavor swirls. While all of the unsweetened flavor shots are dairy free, the flavor swirls are not.

And unfortunately, the seasonal flavors (pumpkin spice included) are usually in the form of flavor swirls.

As you’ll see in the below section that cancels out a lot of the current Dunkin’ Donuts Fall specials for us dairy free folks.

However, keep reading and I’ll share some of my own ordering suggestions that are just as good! I’ll also share some store-bought and homemade pumpkin spice options apart from Dunkin’ Donuts.

Is Dunkin’ Donuts Pumpkin Spice Flavor Dairy Free?

Unfortunately, this one is a no too. Since the seasonal flavors, including pumpkin spice, come in the form of flavor swirls, it is not dairy free.

While we can’t have the pumpkin spice drinks at Dunkin’ Donuts, there are still ways to enjoy Fall at your next Dunkin’ Donuts visit. Keep reading to find out some safe dairy free and vegan Fall options at Dunkin’ Donuts.

You can also bring the taste of Fall home from Dunkin’ Donuts in the form of pumpkin spice K-Cups. Since the k-cups just contain coffee, they are safe to enjoy at home if you are dairy free.

Is Dunkin’ Pumpkin Spice Vegan?

Unfortunately, the Pumpkin spice flavor at Dunkin’ is not vegan or dairy free. Since it’s a flavor swirl it does contain dairy. If you want vegan or dairy free options at Dunkin’, keep reading to find out some other ideas. I’ll also share some great brands that are completely vegan that you can buy to make a great pumpkin spice latte at home.

Are Dunkin’ Donuts Baked Goods Dairy Free?

The doughnuts, muffins, and croissants are not dairy free at Dunkin’. However, according to their website, the following food items are dairy free.

To eat:

  • Breakfast Sandwiches without cheese on any bagel or English Muffin
  • Hash Browns
  • Bagels (all varieties)
  • English Muffin
  • Avocado Toast

Dairy Free Fall Foods at Dunkin’ Donuts

Let’s take a look at the Fall menu items at Dunkin’ Donuts in 2022. Here I’ll discuss which ones can be made dairy free and/or vegan. Please read my notes to see which ones are dairy free or vegan-friendly. Not everything listed is dairy free, but I did want to show all of the new Dunkin’ Donuts Fall Menu items as of 2022.

The new options are found on the Dunkin’ Donuts website.

Obviously, if you’re looking for vegan-friendly options you won’t be able to have the maple bacon.


Breakfast Sandwiches without cheese on any bagel or English Muffins are dairy free.

  • Maple Sugar Bacon Breakfast Sandwich – TO MAKE THIS DAIRY FREE, order it without cheese and on a bagel or English muffin (the croissant has dairy).
  • Maple Sugar Snackin’ Bacon – THIS IS DAIRY FREE
maple sugar snackin' bacon held in front of dunkin storefront


  • This includes Dunkin’s glazed Pumpkin cake donut, Pumpkin MUNCHKINS® Donut Hole Treats, and Pumpkin Muffin — THESE ARE NOT DAIRY FREE

Dairy Free Fall Drinks at Dunkin’ Donuts

Blood Orange Dunkin’ Refresher – THIS IS DAIRY FREE AND VEGAN FRIENDLY

  • Served chilled over ice, this seasonal citrus-forward Dunkin’ Refresher balances tart cranberry with bright blood orange flavor, along with subtle notes of fall spices, like ginger and cinnamon. Made with either green tea or coconutmilk, Dunkin’ is falling hard for blood orange this season.
blood orange refresher at dunkin donuts

Pumpkin Drinks at Dunkin’ Donuts – THESE ARE NOT DAIRY FREE

The following options can NOT be made dairy free, even with dairy free milk. Each of them contains one or more flavor swirls. The flavor swirls contain milk.

  • Pumpkin Cream Cold Brew
  • Pumpkin Spice Signature Latte
  • NEW Nutty Pumpkin Coffee

Other Dairy Free Options at Dunkin’

Pumpkin K-Cup® Pods – THESE ARE DAIRY FREE

If you want pumpkin coffee, this is a great option. While you can’t order this while at Dunkin’ Donuts, it’s a great product to buy and bring home. Add in your own dairy free milk and you’ll have a delicious cup of dairy free pumpkin coffee.

  • These returning fall favorites feature a blend of pumpkin, nutmeg and cinnamon flavors to fill your home with the aroma of fall with every brew. Dunkin’s Pumpkin K-Cup® Pods will be available for a limited time at participating Dunkin’ locations.

Customize Your Own Drink

Since we can’t have the pumpkin spice flavor swirl at Dunkin’, I suggest customizing your drink with the dairy free flavor shots available. You always have the option to combine 2 or more flavors in one drink for a delicious concoction of your liking. The following flavor options are dairy free according to the Dunkin’ website.

  • Vanilla Flavor Shot
  • Hazelnut Flavor Shot
  • Toasted Almond Flavor Shot
  • Blueberry Flavor Shot
  • Raspberry Flavor Shot
  • Coconut Flavor Shot
  • Mocha Swirl (note: this is the only dairy free swirl option)

Two other Dairy Free Drink Options at Dunkin’ Donuts

While not seasonal, here are two more drink options that can be made dairy free at Dunkin’ if you order them with their dairy free milk options.

Hot/Iced Matcha Latte with almondmilk, oatmilk, or coconutmilk

Hot/Iced Chai Latte with almondmilk, oatmilk, or coconutmilk

For a full look at the standard Dunkin’ Donuts dairy free options head to my 2022 Dunkin’ Donuts vegan guide.

If you still want Dairy Free Pumpkin Spice (apart from Dunkin’) here are some great options to buy and enjoy at home…

Katz Gluten and Dairy Free Pumpkin Spice Doughnuts

Califia Farms Pumpkin Spice Oat Creamer

Nut Pods Pumpkin Spice Creamer

You can also click here to check out our gluten and dairy free pumpkin recipes here on Eat or Drink.

I am part of the Amazon affiliate program, and some of the product links throughout my blog will link to Amazon. If you use an Amazon link of mine I earn a very small commission at no extra cost to you. Your use of my affiliate links is always very appreciated as it helps me continue to be able to provide free content while earning an income through affiliates and ads.

Want More From Eat or Drink?

Thanks for reading! If you’ve enjoyed this blog post please share it, leave a rating, and a comment to help other readers find it as well!

If you’re new to Eat or Drink, WELCOME! Below you’ll find my 5 most recent blog posts. Make sure you’re signed up for my newsletters so you receive an email whenever a new blog post comes out. You can also follow along on Instagram for more Eat or Drink content!

Similar Posts